2023: Oyo Speaker, Ibarapa Zone PDP Aspirants, Youth Leaders Strategize For Victory

The Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin and other candidates of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP from Ibarapaland have met with all the youth leaders of the party in the zone ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The meeting held in Eruwa in Ibarapa East Local Government was attended by the Oyo State PDP Youth Leader, Comrade Michael Ogunsina and all the local and ward youth leaders of the party in the zone.

The Speaker said the meeting was the first after the rancor free selection of all the four candidates that will contest in next year’s general elections under the umbrella of the PDP from the zone.

Hon Ogundoyin explained that the interface was meant to begin deliberations and come up with strategies that will ensure overwhelming victory for all the candidates of the party come 2023

” There is no time to waste. 2023 is around the corner. We need to start discussing ways of consolidating on the success of our party in 2019. The issue of all the four candidates that will fly the tickets of the PDP from Ibarapaland has been settled. Special thanks to the Oyo State Governor, Engr Seyi Makinde and all party faithful in Ibarapaland.

” The youth are the engine room of any group. They determine the success or otherwise of a mission, vision or campaign. To this end, we are re-strategizing with the youth in our zone. The Ibarapaland PDP is poised more than ever before to work with and mobilize the youthful population in the party in preparation for the 2023 general elections. One of our resolutions is that the Ibarapa PDP Youth leaders Zonal meeting should be held periodically and our promise as stakeholders is to continue to give them maximum support. I am happy and honored to have been considered for a second time by my people and the party and I am assuring that I will do all within my power to deliver on my campaign promises.” Oyo Speaker assured

He appealed to all PDP Youth leaders in all the wards in the zone to work committedly and conscientiously, assuring them that those who are yet to benefit from the party and the government will be taken care of once the party comes out victorious again next year.

Hon Ogundoyin urged the youth leaders to work with the slogan of “No Discrimination in PDP in Ibarapaland”

This, he noted will assist them to work with everyone irrespective of group or faction.

Addressing the meeting, Hon Peter Ojedokun (Ibarapa North/Central) emphasized the importance of good working relationship amongst all the youth leaders in the zone.

Hon. Ojedokun stated that since it was the wish of the people of his constituency for him to return to the State Legislature, so be it.

The Oyo State Youth Leader, Comrade Michael Ogunsina said the meeting highlighted and discussed critical concerns of the party and its supporters in Ibarapaland.

Comrade Ogunsina said this was aimed at bridging the communication gap between all the stakeholders while also allowing for cohesion, unity of purpose and networking.

” I have been going round all the zones in the state with my team. We are meeting with all the PDP Youth leaders and representatives. I am impressed with our people in Ibarapaland. Their love for our party is encouraging. ” The State PDP Youth Leader said

The various local and ward PDP Youth leaders who spoke at the meeting bared their minds on the state of affairs of the party in the zone and the state at large.

They pledged their unalloyed commitment to the party and resolved to map out strategies for its outstanding success in future polls.

Some Youth leaders in attendance included Taofeeq Oladejo (Oyo South Senatorial Youth Leader), Olawumi Abiodun (Ibarapa Central Youth Leader), Adeleke Muritala (Ibarapa East Youth Leader) and Aderogba Kabiru (Ibarapa North Youth Leader) while the Chairman Ibarapa East Local Government, Hon Gbenga Obalowo led other chairmen at the zone to the meeting.

All the four PDP Aspirants are Hon Adebo Ogundoyin (Ibarapa East State Constituency), Hon Peter Ojedokun (Ibarapa North/Central state constituency), Hon Yemi Taiwo (Ibarapa East/Ido Federal Constituency) and Dr. Anthony Adepoju (Ibarapa North/Central Federal Constituency).

Leave a Comment