PDP Primaries: Full List of House of Representatives’ Candidates in Oyo State

The People’s Democratic Party, PDP in Oyo state has completed its House of Representatives primary elections, insideoyo.com reports.

While some federal constituencies held their election on Sunday, others held theirs on Monday.

In Ibadan North Federal Constituency, 13 aspirants obtained expression of interest form and nomination form, Mr Lanre Sarumi defeated Hon Dada Awoleye, a two term Reps’ member and others to clinch the ticket.

In Lagelu Akinyele Federal Constituency, Abideen Adeaga defeated Mr Kunle Yusuf, former Senior Special Assistant to the Governor.

However, some aspirants have vowed to challenge the result of the elections in court citing irregularities and use of force.

See the list below:

1. Ibadan North Federal Constituency – Lanre Sarumi

2. Oluyole Federal Constituency – Majeed Mogbojunbola

3. Akinyele Lagelu Federal Constituency – Abideen Adeaga

4. Irepo, Oorelope, Olorunsogo Federal Constituency – Hussaini Yusuf Ijabah

5. Saki East, Saki West, Atisbo Federal Constituency – Dr Lukman Adisa Salami

6. Ibadan South East, North East – Hon Abass Adigun Agboworin

7. Iseyin, Itesiwaju, Kajola, Iwajowa federal constituency – Oyejide Oyesina

8. Ibadan North West, Southwest Federal Constituency – Hon Stanley Olajide Odidi Omo

9. Ogbomoso North, South, Oriire Federal Constituency – Olufemi Onireti

10. Ido, Ibarapa East federal constituency – Hon Yemi Taiwo

11. Egbada, Ona Ara Federal Constituency – Hon Busari Olayemi

12. Ibarapa North, Ibarapa Central Federal Constituency – Dr Adepoju Anthony

13. Ogo Oluwa, Surulere Federal Constituency – Ojo Sunday Makanjuola

14. Oyo East, Oyo West, Atiba Federal Constituency – Mudashiru Kamil Akinlabi


Leave a Comment