TKF Support Movement Congratulates Folarin Over Primary’s Victory, Pledges Support

An Oyo State based group of professionals called Teslim Kolawole Folarin Support Movement, a body of young professionals in Oyo State led by Prince Oyegbami Adedayo Steven, an Ogbomoso born entrepreneur have congratulated the APC gubernatorial candidate, Sen. Oloye Teslim Kolawole Folarin for winning APC’s governorship ticket at a highly contested primary election yesterday in Ibadan and pledges his organization’s political support to the gubernatorial candidate to win in 2023 governorship election in Oyo State.

Prince Oyegbami Adedayo Steven said that Oyo State is about to witness good governance and APC delegates had done well by the overwhelming votes they gave Senator Teslim, a grassroot politician and one of the few veteran senators in Oyo State’s political history.

“I want to congratulate our highly distinguished Senator Folarin Teslim, a democrat and one of the few contemporary veteran politicians from Oyo State whose political structure is deeply rooted across all the wards, local government areas and the three senatorial constituents of Oyo State. I think the delegates did well and we must commend them for voting overwhelmingly for the senator. We at Teslim Kolawole Folarin Support Movement have no doubt that with Senator Folarin Teslim as the gubernatorial candidate of APC, there will be a change come 2023 by the grace of God, because Senator Teslim Folarin is not only popular but he has all it takes to defeat the incumbent governor of our dear state in 2023 gubernatorial election.

“Senator Teslim Kolawole Folarin understands the art and science of Oyo State’s politics. He commands respect of the majority of our party members, a bridge between the old and the young, the hope of the masses, lover of the downtrodden, a philanthropist and above all, he is a candidate who is loved outside of APC because he has strong social values across major political parties, towns, villages and cities in Oyo State in particular. Senator Teslim Folarin’s victory is an affirmation of his widely-acknowledged and sterling performance in various political roles he has held and still currently holding”

The President of TKF support Movement while speaking further said that now that the primary is over and Senator Teslim Folarin is the candidate of APC, the members of his group, comprising of young professionals in various fields in Oyo State would earnestly commence serious campaign to ensure that Senator Folarin Teslim is voted to govern pacesetter state in 2023.

He said “our group members are made up of different professions and whose members are from all the local government areas of Oyo State will put our resources, ideas, strategies and social connections together for Senator Teslim Kolawole Folarin’s gubernatorial election. We will campaign in all the wards, local governments, districts, zones and the three senatorial constituents of Oyo State for Senator Teslim Folarin, the veteran and the political trailblazer” Adedayo.

Speaking further, Prince Adedayo enjoined the other contestants in the primary to come together and support Senator Folarin Teslim as see his victory as victory for all. He added that in the spirit of democracy, togetherness, commitment to party’s choice, the other contestants for the ticket should demonstrate party loyalty and pull resources together and support Senator Teslim Folarin for a better governance which our people clamour for in Oyo state.


Leave a Comment