Lanlehin-led Committee Pledges Fairness, Equity To Aggrieved APC Members In Ibarapa

The Oyo State All Progressives Congress (APC) Reconciliation Committee under the leadership of Senator Olufemi Lanlehin has pledged fairness and equity to all aggrieved members of the party, as in its opinion, that was the only way to move the party forward.

This promise was made during its interaction with the leadership, stakeholders and members of the party from the three local government areas of Ibarapaland, at a well-attended, full-house meeting in Igboora, headquarters of Ibarapa Central Local Government.

Members of the Committee at the session included the party’s State Secretary who also doubles as the Committee Secretary, Alh Tajudeen Olanite, Chief Kehinde Balogun, Pastor Wale Adepoju, Pa E.O. Olaoye, Alh. Akin Akande, Dr (Mrs.) Adepeju Esan, Comrade Ibrahim Bolomope and Hon. Wahab Oguntayo.

Chief Lanre Oke, Pastor Akin Oke, Pa Suara Ogunyemi, Alh Kareem Adebayo, Alh Ayinla Kakako, Hon. Gaphar Ojetola, Engr. Dayo Lawal, Alh Bukola Badmus and Chief Sunday Adewale Abeebo were also present.

Aspirants on the platform of the party in attendance were Hon. Gbemileke Olawore, Hon. Tokunbo Toriola, Hon. Ganiyu Samuel, Hon. Jacob Akintola, Hon. Mukaila Oyerinde, Hon. Kolawole Olusegun and Hon. Sola Makinde.

Leader of the party in the zone, Chief T.A. Jolaoso in his opening remarks welcomed the Committee, wished it fruitful deliberations and relayed the apologies forwarded by two stalwarts of the party, Alh Fatai Ibikunle and Dr. Adebayo Adewusi, both of whom were unavoidably absent.

Some of the aspirants while baring their minds, lamented the skewed manner in which candidates emerged in certain constituencies within the zone, and the seeming incapacitation of leaders to call a meeting to assuage aspirants, noted that despite their distress, they remained loyal to the party. They nonetheless, urged the party to find meaningful ways of resolving all issues raised at the session.

Other leaders in the Ibarapa zone present at the session included Elder Dayo Adeola, Alh. K.O. Jinadu, Alh. Olaide Abass, Apostle S.A. Aderounmu, Chief T.A.A. Aderenle, Chief Francis Babalola, Chief S.A. Ayanleke, Alh. Fatai Ayanyemi and Hon. Ramota Okemakinde.

Also present were Hon. Akinyemi Akinlabi, Mr. Segun Ojediran, Mrs. Fatimo Raimi, Hon. R.O. Ojegoke and Senator Peter Adeyemo, who represented Oyo South Senatorial District between 1999 and 2003.

Member of the House of Representatives and candidate, Ibarapa Central and North Federal Constituency, Dr. Muraina Ajibola, while delivering the vote of thanks, apologised profusely for whatever misgivings might have cropped up in the processes leading to his emergence, pledging readiness to do all that is necessary for the success of the party in the 2023 polls.

In his response, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin, Chairman of the Committee, commended the forthrightness of discussions and the passion with which attendees opened up to state their grievances, suing for peace, and pledging the Committee’s commitment to attend to all issues dispassionately.

Leave a Comment