Ensure Fairness In Attending To Grievances – Oke-Ogun 1 Stakeholders Tell Lanlehin-led Committee

Members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) from the four local government areas of Oke-Ogun 1 have reiterated their utmost belief in the strength of their party to win resoundingly in the coming 2023 general elections, though they called on leaders of the party at the state level to ensure justice, equity and fairness in attending to their grievances.

The stakeholders who converged on Okeho, headquarters of Kajola Local Government, urged the party leaders to be conscious of the peculiarities of the Iseyin, Itesiwaju, Kajola and Iwajowa Federal Constituency, as well as its voting strength, in considering issues relating to them, noting that over time, the federal constituency has always pitched tent with the progressives, hence deserves all recognition possible.

In his opening remarks, Committee Chairman, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin implored attendees to remain calm, in the knowledge that no matter how tough a situation was, there would always be windows of opportunities for redress or reconciliation, hence, the people should keep faith with the party, and the Committee, who after receipts of briefings on happenings in the federal constituency, had decided to come around to witness things firsthand, in respect to the yearnings of party members.

Hon. John Olaleru, aspirant for the Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola and Iwajowa House of Representatives’ seat, while addressing the session itemized the challenges on ground in the federal constituency, calling on the leadership of the progressive camp to cultivate the habit of rewarding loyalty, especially for a district like theirs which had consistently stayed true to progressive politics. He further charged the Reconciliation Committee to understand that its work, particularly in the federal constituency is an onerous one, yet doable, once equity, fairness and justice is the watchword.

Other aspirants who graced the session included Barrister Leke Oladeji, Hon. Mutiu Hamzat, Hon. Ademola Surajudeen, Chief (Mrs.) Abigail Gbolasire, Hon. Adegoke Thomas, Hon. Silas Adelere, Hon. Babajide Akinlotan, Alh. Bello Ademola and Hon. Felix Ige. Candidates who attended included Hon. Azeez Musibau (Action) for Kajola State Constituency and Barrister Johnson Eriyalesun for Iwajowa State Constituency.

Another party stalwart from Iseyin Local Government, Hon. Mojere Kabir Olatunji, called for a holistic restructuring of the party at all levels to ensure victory come 2023, appealing to the Reconciliation Committee to ensure it reaches the grassroots, which forms the bulk of party membership, to ensure the success of its assignment.

Alongside the Committee Chairman, members of the Reconciliation Committee present in the session were the Committee’s Secretary, who’s also the State Secretary of the APC, Alh. Tajudeen Olanite, Pastor Wale Adepoju, Baba E.O. Olaoye, Engr. Dayo Lawal, Alh. Bukola Badmus, Chief Sunday Ajadi Abeebo, Alh. Akin Akande, Chief (Mrs.) Funke Olayanju, Dr. (Mrs.) Adepeju Esan and Hon. Abass Akande.

Others included Hon. Wahab Oguntayo, Chief Lanre Oke, Pastor Akin Oke, Pa Suara Ogunyemi, Alh. Kareem Adebayo, Alh. Ayinla Kakako, Hon. Afeez Bolaji Repete and Hon. Gaphar Ojetola who anchored the session.

Oke-Ogun 1 leaders of the APC present at the session included Hon. Ademola Ayoola, Hon. Amuda Jimoh, Hon. Kayode Adeniji, Hon. Sallam Saliu, Hon. Oyediran Olayanju, Mr. Timothy Aderounmu and Alhaja Taibat Obagero. Also in attendance were Hon. John Oniosun, Hon. Kazeem Kolawole, Hon. Adeniran Yussuf, Hon. Tirimisiyu Alarape and Com. T.O. Ewebiyi.

In his closing remarks, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin, Committee Chairman, informed the session that the Reconciliation Committee would still break into smaller committees to be able to comprehensively attend to all issues with respect to the peculiar challenges of each area, pledging fairness and justice in the discharge of its duties.

The tour of the federal constituency was rounded off by a condolence visit by the Reconciliation Committee to the Palace of the Aseyin, in respect of the demise of Oba AbdulGaniy Adekunle Salawudeen, Ajinase Oloogunebi I, who transited last Sunday. The Committee, which commiserated with the family of the departed monarch was received by the Olori Agba, Olori Kehinde Salawudeen and other family members, as prayers for the repose of the soul of the late Aseyin were held in both Christian and Islamic traditions, while the Committee Chairman, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin signed the condolence register.

Leave a Comment