Your Labour Will Not Be In Vain – Lanlehin Assures APC Stakeholders In Oke-Ogun 2

Senator Olufemi Lanlehin, Chairman of the Oyo State APC Reconciliation Committee has encouraged stakeholders in the Oyo State chapter of the party to remain committed to its progress, believing that in its success lies the development of the state, and also assuring them that their labour will not be in vain.

Lanlehin, who spoke at the Saki Parapo Town Hall on Tuesday, 26 July, 2022, when he led his Committee to meet aspirants, candidates, leaders and members from Olorunsogo, Oorelope, Atisbo, Irepo, Saki East and Saki West Local Government Areas; the six council areas which constitute Oke-Ogun 2, noted that though there may be grievances here and there, the love of the party, which attendees displayed by attending the session in the first place, should eventually lead them to cooperate with the party in exploring all possibilities of giving it victory in the coming general elections.

The meeting, which witnessed the presence of a number of aspirants from the six councils, was attended by Hon. Mayowa Ayuba, Hon. Oladipo Johnson and Hon. Olaoti Olayinka, House of Assembly aspirants from Saki West State Constituency, Hon. Samuel Okunlade, Hon. Jimoh Olabisi, Hon. Adebayo Oni and Hon. Mustapha Muideen who all aspired to represent Oorelope State Constituency, as well as Hon. Abdullateef Isiaka.

Other aspirants present were Hon. Salami Amidu, Hon. Abdulganiyu Abdulrasaq and Hon. Bili Ajana, House of Assembly aspirants in Irepo/Olorunsogo, Hon. Elisha Ajewole, an House of Assembly aspirant in Saki East/Atisbo, as well as Hon. Tunde Olabode, Hon. Busari Ibrahim, Hon. A.B. Hammed and Hon. Wasiu Sanusi who were also present. Hon. Azeez Jimoh and Surveyor Kunle Busari, who was represented, both of whom were House of Representatives aspirants from Saki East, Saki West and Atisbo were also in attendance.

Leaders in attendance included Hon. Sefiu Gbadamosi, Mrs. Wosilat Owolabi and Hon. Bello Azeez from Olorunsogo Local Government, Chief Tejubiyi Ishola, Alh. Tajudeen Adeleke, Hon. Akano, and Alh. Yaqub from Saki West, Alhaja Fausat Waheed, Alh. Sule Omotowe, Mr. Adeniyi Adekunle and Barrister Mohammed from Oorelope, Hon. B.A. Fadairo, Hon. Azeez Bonuola and Alh. Saka Okanlawon from Irepo. Other leaders from Atisbo were Mr. John Ayandokun, Mr. Matthew Adeniyi and Mr. Moshood Okunlola, while Hon. Jimoh Aderoju, Hon. Fatai Labo, Hon. Sola Ogundiya and Hon. Oseni Bamidele from Saki East were also present.

In a rare display of humility, candidates from the four state constituencies in the district unanimously apologised for whatever might have transpired in the process of securing the ticket; even prostrating to show genuineness. Calling on fellow aspirants to work harmoniously with them for the success of the party, Shittu Ibrahim (Saki West), Busari Yakubu (Saki East/Atisbo), Waliu Salami (Irepo/Olorunsogo) and Jimoh Lookman (Oorelope), all promised to do their best to carry everyone along in the scheme of things.

Mr. John Ayandokun, a leader from Atisbo, who spoke on behalf of other leaders from Oke-Ogun 2 commended aspirants for their devotion to the party, and leaders for their willingness to help the party, urging them to continue to give their all for the success of the party.

Chairman of the Committee, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin in his closing remarks, thanked attendees for the frankness with which they relayed their grievances and their avowed dedication to work for the party, assuring them that his Committee will be fair, equitable and just in the execution of the onerous task before it.

Members of the Committee in attendance were Alh. Tajudeen Olanite, APC State Secretary, who also doubles as Committee Secretary, Pastor Wale Adepoju, Baba E.O. Olaoye, Alh. Akin Akande, Chief (Mrs.) Funke Olayanju, Dr. (Mrs.) Adepeju Esan
and Hon. Abass Akande. Others were Pastor Akin Oke, Pa Suara Ogunyemi, Alh. Ayinla Kakako, Engr. Dayo Lawal, Alh. Bukola Badmus, Chief Sunday Ajadi Abeebo, Hon. Afeez Bolaji Repete and Hon. Gaphar Ojetola who anchored the session.

Leave a Comment